I am Human: Random Complaint About Security Checks

Almost anyone who has spent any amount of time on the Internet has had to deal with those stupid security checks where you are required to “type the above text” to prove that you are a human and not some automated robot.

I tend to get a little perturbed with these tests as they are actually very difficult to read at times!  In fact, I’ve had to re-type the above words three or four times before because I was repeatedly presented with a group of letters where one or two of the symbols could have easily been a couple different letters.

This is a little upsetting because I feel as if the computer is telling me that I am not a human!  I’m a human, dammit, now let me use your website!

If you enjoyed this mini-rant, you might enjoy a longer rant of mine.

, , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

